The Weekend.

Original right.

The weekend was filled with indulgence. Like 6 bottles of wine a few cider tallboys and Mini Egg kind of indulgence. No worries, I shared. I attended two dinner parties, one game night and broke my public swimming pool virginity, it was amazing. I’m paying for it now – it’s Monday, I feel slow and all I can think about are carbs – oh, and how ashamed I feel that I was the only one at the public family pool wearing a Matthew Zink bikini, serious case of the ‘mons’.

Next weekend I’m going cocktail free, I already have it all planned out. Loading up with Kicking Horse coffee, buying all the plump spring issues of my favorite mags, and heading into the big city for a stroll and brunch, just typing it feels refreshing!

My ‘next’ weekend….

A stroll n shop in the city..I’ll be wearing pants.

Happy Monday!

Jaclyn xo

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

