Beach & Sun: Vacay Moments

I’m back! My vacation is officially over, like always it flew by way too quickly. It was a blissful, gluttonous, enjoyable 7 days – oddly enough I’m happy to be home, mainly because if I had stayed any longer I’m not sure I would have come out of it alive. Our days looked something like this….

9am – Breaky & Mimosas

10am – Walk to the beach & Pina Colada

11am – Beach cocktails commence

12pm – Ocean swim & Miami Vices

1pm – Lunch & wine

2pm – beach nap &  Mimosa upon wake up

3pm – Head to the swim up bar & margaritas

4pm – Poolside Happy Hour & Daily Martinis

5pm – more martinis…..

6pm – Shower & in the room Champagne

7pm – Dinner & drinks

8pm – Dessert & Aperitif

9pm – Lobby Bar & Cuba Libre

10pm – 1am – Disco, dancing & more Cuba Libres…

Sleep. Repeat.

Proof is in the itinerary that the possibility of overdosing from this boozy vacay was a bona fide concern.

It was a fabulous vacation with an equally fabulous group of people. I could get used to living in a warmer climate dressed simply in a kaftan and bikini, writing ocean side and indulging in daily (not hourly) happy hour!

Thanks to the beautiful Birthday girl for making this trip happen and to the wonderful people who were in our crew. The beach, a dose of sunshine, laughter and silliness were exactly what I needed to get me through these last loitering months of winter.

Poolside

Siesta Anyone?

Poolside two

Morning Mimosas

Beach Time

Piled High & Tipsy

Poolside kisses

Sunset on the beach

Dinner and drinks @ The Steakhouse

I couldn’t decide?

Punta Cana 2012

I won’t exhaust you with anymore photos -I took over 300.

Glad to be back to my loyal readers….

Happy Monday to you, and happy first day of detox to me!

Jaclyn xo

Tagged , , , , , , ,

8 thoughts on “Beach & Sun: Vacay Moments

  1. deanna says:

    I love that you wear jewels with your swimwear. A true fashion gal!

    Deanna

  2. Jen B says:

    wow! That place looks stunning – great pictures. Hope you recovery 🙂

  3. janette says:

    It actually looks like the type of resort you could have worn heels poolside! Love the photos, looks like you had fun.

    Welcome back..

    Janette

  4. Janet says:

    Great pics!

  5. […] Recently I invested in a cute pair of fish gill earrings – LOVE them. I didn’t take the dangling things out for my entire holiday, I mean, they totally suited the by-the-ocean-poolside theme so why would I? (as seen here) […]

Leave a Reply

