Organizing My Life: Accessories 101

Another Day, Another Dolla. That’s what I tell myself when I roll out of bed Monday mornings. My Monday am routine is considerably mundane. I get up, make coffee, sip coffee, check e mails, respond to e mails, sip more coffee, have a shake, plan my work week, work, hit up the stair Master, then come home and normally work some more. Today I decided to be a little more adventurous. I had oatmeal instead of a shake and 86’ed the more work after work..bonkers right? Not so much. However in true Monday organizational fashion I got a start on some major organization. I uncluttered my accessories and purged some old jewels I no longer took interest in.

This weekend, while trying to round-up some costume jewelry for a shoot I was styling I came to the  realization that my collection of accessories were a cluttery f*ckery – Necklaces were knotted, rings were mixed in with earrings, some dangle earrings where broken or missing gems and I found bangles and cuffs that had been MIA and taking up real estate for months in the bottoms of my handbags – it was time get my sh*t together.

Here is some inspiration from people who have their sh*t together.

I may have copied some ideas for my own jewelry station…..

Maybe tomorrow evening I’ll paint my walls in chevron patterns and re organize my apartment?…

Happy Monday. Don’t be lazy or boring….

Jaclyn xo

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

