Cape Town

November is already in full swing, and fall shopping is still on my brain. Since money doesn’t grow on trees and I should currently be saving for real life (aka marriage, mortgage, new car), I have to curb my fall/winter wardrobe purchases and invest only in key pieces from my want list, such as ‘The Cape’.

Pre – Fall 2010 was the season my love affair with Louis Vuittons black and white graphic cape transpired, it coasted down the runway, I drooled and the rest is lustful history. Talk about needing to get a second career, for that matter a third? I’ve been obsessed with owning this cape – it would be the perfect cloak for cooler temps, along with its famous characteristics I would feel like a descent of Superwoman.  I have a strikingly bright imagination – me wearing the fabulous LV cape rescuing people from reckless wardrobe disasters, fighting fashion one seem at a time?

The LV cape is yet to be mine (yet), so in the mean time my fascination with capes will have to come from other points of supply…The Bay, Club Monaco, Winners or anywhere else that stocks the legendary cover.

Ladies and my 1% gentlemen, The Cape of my dreams…

Looks great on Kate, but it would look really cute on me, belted possibly?

Everything in this image is working.

Cape Town love.

Squared.

It’s no LV, but I’d wear it.

I suddenly feel the urge to go sleeveless, don a cape paired with furry gloves and a major Russian hat! (accredit pic #3)

How to wear a cape:

  • Voluminous cape with simple legs: skinny jeans, fitted trouser nothing bulky or loose on your bottom half.
  • Day to night: Combine your cape with leggings and tall riding boots for a busy day of errands and for evening, choose a plush or fur cape worn over an evening dress for a polished sophistication.
  • Pair it with: skinny jeans, trouser pants, tights, pencils skirts, light knit sweaters. 

Jaclyn xo

Tagged , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Cape Town

  1. drew says:

    I think capes are fabulous. Reminds me of being a little girl and wearing the colorful ones my nanna would knit for me

Leave a Reply

