The Tartan Touch

It’s a bit of a rager outside today, which only fuels my crush for classic preppy coziness and the perpetual fall trend, plaid.

I want to be wrapped in a tweed, wear checks of tartan and paint my lips in Ruby Woo. It’s the type of day that makes me long for the blustery hills of the highlands and dark waters of Inverness, perhaps it’s time for another beautiful trip to Scotland?

 

 

 

 

 

The truth about plaid is that it’s a fine line for me between well done, over done, and just trashy. Make sure you don’t over do this pattern, and keep pieces minimal – unless you’re in a Vogue editorial, plaid on plaid on plaid just isn’t for everyday!

 

Happy Hump Day!

Jaclyn xo

 

 

 

 

 

Tagged , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “The Tartan Touch

  1. Gilda Rae says:

    I have been hoping you would start a series like this! Thanks!!! I love all things preppiness, amazing.

  2. Paula says:

    I love outfits that look stylish and comfortable at the same time!
    xo

  3. Style Buzz says:

    Gorgeous yet so comfortable looking and chic. Not to mention that adorable hat, pic #1.

Leave a Reply

