If I were a boy…..

I’d roll outta bed in the morning and throw on what I wanted and go..

If I were a boy I wouldn’t ever again have to worry about the wind revealing my crotch to the people on the street when I decide to wear a skirt.

This season masculine inspired style is staring me right in the face, and I’m drooling all over this manly mode. The ‘fairer sex’ has long said goodbye to the power suits with shoulder pads the size of hams. Thank god! Modern days have spun a smart twist on menswear, and whether you’ve been on board with this androgynous wagon or you’re fresh like me, their will be something that makes you want to ‘adjust yourself’.

I’m in love with all the meant-for-men pieces – trousers, slim -cut blazers, crisp button ups, elbow patches, neck ties, wing tip detailing, oxfords (stacked high or low) and sky high loafers.

I’m in the mood to wear the pants, in that sexy Lauren Hutton kinda way….

Remember, it’s masculine inspired, not just masculine. When wearing a heavily menswear-influenced outfit try mixing it up with feminine touches, such as:

  • Heels
  • Skirts
  • Jewelry
  • Lipstick

It would be a crime to let the boys keep these styles all to themselves!

Jaclyn xo

 

Jaclyn xo

Tagged , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “If I were a boy…..

  1. rainnas says:

    Dig the dude look

  2. Quincy says:

    I have been eyeing a cute pair of oxford heels similar to the ones on your post. Where are those from?

    Quincey

  3. janette says:

    I always feel so powerful when I wear masculine outfits, great point about make up and lippy:)

Leave a Reply

