That extra half inch….

Contrary to popular opinion, my favorite phrase is not “Happy Hour”. Nor is it “Shoe Sale at Holt’s!”. Or even, “Anybody want to go shopping?”  No, my friends. My very favorite phrase, the sentence that makes me start dancing on the spot for joy is: “Friday!!”.

This Friday means two things, a) The count down for cocktail time has started (I haven’t sipped wine for an entire week) and b) I’m only 8 hours away from being 4 inches shorter. The heels are checking out at exactly 5pm and I’ll be in flats most of the weekend, unless of course I head down to some TIFF wrap up parties –  in that case for a few hours I’ll need that extra half-inch.

I have no real agenda for the weekend, I’m simply going to wing it. Occasionally I like it that way. However, if I plan to go cocktailing with the stars I will need to plan my outfit….

What would I wear…

 

A little chevron party dress…

The perfect YSL shade on my lips…

I’ll have to wear a fabulous pair of heels…

and draw on flawless wing tips….

And maybe mess my bun up a little…

Cheers to the freaking weekend…

Happy Friday!

Jaclyn xo

Tagged , , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “That extra half inch….

  1. Molliee says:

    those green heels are just fab! I am imagining so many different outfits already for them….

  2. brooklyn says:

    I drink to that! Great post.

  3. style buzz says:

    I agree with Molliee – those green heels are wonderful. I wish I could wing tip my eyes? Need a steady hand!!

Leave a Reply

