I’m superficial. Whatever.

My career is a channel that leads me to an array of clothing shops and unique boutiques daily. This means at any given time between visiting clients and work I could walk into one of these places and surrender myself to the shop lords. Since money doesn’t grow on trees and I should currently be saving for real life (aka marriage, mortgage, new car), I aim to keep my heels high and my head down, this keeps all temptation at bay…..

Until today. I had been working  really hard, so I felt the charge to honor myself. Rather than taking my common vanilla hour lunch I opted to look up!. I entered a shop and was immediately in shoe and handbag glory. Seychelles, Miss Sixty, L.A.M.B, Betsy Johnson, everything was so rare and fabulous. Let me just say – it wasn’t long before I was toes-deep in a fresh pair of L.A.M.B shoes that are grounds for possible ankle trauma. They are high and they are stunning. I’ll be looking down for the next little while, as for today I am one giddy woman!

Shoes make me happy. I’m superficial. Whatever.

Note: I think of these shoes as an investment. Please read here if you are having trouble appreciating this point.

Happy Hump day!

Jaclyn xo

Tagged , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “I’m superficial. Whatever.

  1. elle says:

    Aren’t we all just a little superficial? To a point?

    Elle

  2. ben says:

    I can only imagine how many pairs of shoes you own Ms Jaclyn!

    Ben

  3. brooklyn says:

    They look really high. I bit the dust the other day in front of my entire staff. High shoes = safety hazard.

    Be careful

    Brooklyn @Stylebug

Leave a Reply

