Fall Fantasy

This weekend I burned the midnight oil sipping wine (yes! that’s an honest statement) and studying. I read, took notes, explored and mused through a stack of new (and thick) September magazines. It was a divine little editorial vacation.

My findings forced me to start a chronicle of all the things I’m lusting over right now for the new season—sequin shorts, oversized blouses, chunky knits, bronze jewelry, high loafers, warmer tones, warmer hair and a hot pair of boots (Frye). Even though the summer temperatures remain warm I can’t help but fantasize over fresh fall pieces from some of my favoured lines.

As I sipped away, I slipped away…into a fall editorial vacation.

If you haven’t already, go fetch the super-glorious-outstanding-tres-thick issue of September In Style…you won’t be disappointed.

Get ready to layer, cozy up and exchange your summer brights for the depths of fall. I can feel the autumn air on my morning jog, it’s just around the bend.

Jaclyn xo

 

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

7 thoughts on “Fall Fantasy

  1. mel says:

    Love this! I’m sick of Summer..I need to wrap myself in sweaters and scarves

    Melanie

  2. drew says:

    I want to go on an editorial vacation. Damn kids, I have to live vicariously through all my fashion bloggers – I currently wear chunky knits in the dead of summer to cover my chunky as*…fall better come soon

    • I’ve lost both my sisters to motherhood, but they recently found a way back to fashionable mommyhood! Truth is I wouldn’t have it any other way! Please Drew if ever you need a tip or have a question….ask away, I’m free and I like to think I know what I’m talking about:) Thanks for following.. You’re sweet.

      Jaclyn xox

  3. d says:

    The Lovely Janette Ewen posted a link to your blog via FB, I usually do what she says, her projects are amazing and your blog is as cute as she said! Thanks for sharing..I’m going to get mamma some arm candy. Great post

    D

  4. Charlie says:

    Okay love and need that Smythe blazer, the best of the best blazers #Smythe

Leave a Reply

