Tip Top Tush

I love waking up to the sound of the birds chirping, make my bed, skedaddle to the kitchen, put on my coffee then see what kind of smoothie I can whip up for breaky. Summertime always warrants the fridge to be stocked with local fresh berries, and my elite picks, Mr. Raspberry and Miss. Blueberry make for quite the tasty little smoothie couple. But lately bananas are on the receiving end of my favoritism. I’m not sure if it’s because they taste so perfect blended up with peanut butter, or if it’s when I add my cocoa protein powder? but whatever it is I feel as though I’m breakfasting at DQ, and it is flipping dee-vine!

A friend of mine at the gym gave me this ‘ Top Tush Tip’ otherwise known as the perfect formula to boost my AM energy, add protein to my breakfast , provide nutritional value and  keep my as* in tip-top shape!  Don’t worry, I’m sharing my dirty little chocolate secret and I assert you will relish and obsess over this bevie as much as I am. Enjoy!

        Tip Top Tush Banana Smoothie

         Ingredients

  1. 1 Banana
  2. 1 Cup of ice
  3. 1/2 Cup of Almond Breeze (vanilla)
  4. 1 Tablespoon Peanut Butter
  5. 1 Scoop of chocolate protein powder (this can also be replaced with chocolate soy beverage and up the quantity of step 3 to 1 cup)

       Method

  • Slice the banana, and save a slices (to be used as garnish, it looks sexy).
  • Place the banana, ice, protein powder, Almond Breeze, and peanut butter in a blender or food processor.
  • Blend until smooth and creamy. Garnish and serve!
  • Then follow-up with squats, Bulgarian split squats and more squats..

 


The perfect start to a Monday!

Dust off the ol’ blender and get your smoothie on…

Jaclyn xo

 

 

 
 

 
Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

