Hippy Daze

I made it back from our weekend away, barely.  It was a blast, but I’m paying for it now. When we arrived home I decided to turn my house into a rehab facility for food and cocktailing.  Mike and I checked in this morning .  Salad, fresh fruit, fish and San Pellegrino are on the menu for as long as we can take it.

Me donning the boho outfit I daydreamed of for the outdoor music fest was a flop – the rain and 17 degree weather made it hopeless for me to wrap myself in something sheer. I went for my skinnies, a casual tailored military jacket, House of Harlow moccasins  and Mountain Co-op rain poncho (hot!) – thanks Janet!

  Our crew of 30 something 905 and 705’ers was the perfect blend for amusement and silliness. So much so that the muddy terrain,  beer tent line ups, rain and cold didn’t drive anyone to bitch?  Not even the 905 dames!   A few notes: Urban Outfitters threw up on 92 percent of the population; mosh pits are not a thing of the past; smoking weed in mosh pits is not a thing of the past; luke warm beer really isn’t so bad; I own 2 pairs of tall classic Hunter Boots and I neglected to wear either; the Hip are talented individuals.

Still rather concerned that I put down 2 poutines and a 24 in 24?  Hideous. I’m out. Tired. Borderline delusional, I feel like I’m in a hippy daze.

I have my Monday evening all planned out, it looks something like this…

Happy Monday

Jaclyn xo

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

