Generation GAP

 

It’s almost ridiculous how great Gap jeans have been recently. Typically I only buy designer jeans, 7 for all man kind, Rock & Republic, J Brand and my fav’s Rich and Skinny.  My logic; if jeans cost more they must fit better and last longer? Wrong.  Of course all the previous mentioned are amazing brands but while trying to be more conservative with money, spending $250 for a pair of jeans is not exactly pragmatic.

I rediscovered Gap denim after trying on a pair of the Wide Leg Trouser Jeans.  It was immediate love.  I could not believe how well these jeans were constructed.   I knew I had to try on more. 1 hour and 7 pairs later I walked out of the store with my wide leg trousers and always skinnies.

I love the denim oasis at the Gap. One wall, all denim and super simple to navigate size, length and style.  The Gap has also managed to do an amazing job with keeping the jeans relevant. I have no idea what they are drinking over there but whatever it is its working. 

Do yourself a favor, grab a friend, head to The Gap and have a ball in the  change room and help each other find your perfect fit!

Here are some points of interest:

  • Skinny Jeans – Look for a pair of skinny jeans that flatter your body shape (either always skinny or real straight), go with dark denim washes.
  • Sexy Boot – Slim at the hip and thigh, boot cut jeans are a sexy and flattering on most body types.  Try pairing your boot cut with a nice blouse and heels – it’s the perfect date night outfit.
  • Trouser Jeans – I recommend jeans that are more fitted on the thigh – lean-to flared legs or moderately wide legs rather than wide legged jean styles that are too baggy or that lack shape. Be aware of a skinny leg that then widens from the knee, however: that’s too much like the 90’s take on bell bottoms, a look firmly out in 2011

 

 Find your Fit…
 
Still my Fav Gap commercial.. 
 
 
 
Jaclyn xo
Leave a Reply

