Pretty in the City….

March and April are always big months for work.  For the beauty and fashion industry it is always a busy time of year, we have plenty of social events, award shows and launches to take us right into summer.  And I get to be apart of all the glory!

This weekend I am heading to Toronto for a mini break.  Well technically not much of a break.  I’m only 30 min from home and I will be networking my little ass off the entire weekend,  a mini break just sounds better, right?  Seriously, work event, award show, after party and another work event, this causes me outfit anxiety. Every year, I face the same dilemma: what do I wear for each event, and how much skin can I show without baring too much in front of my coworkers?  Trashy is not my concern. You see it’s this, I like my stems, I like to show them off and cover up on top entirely.  It’s a staple of mine. But is too much leg  inappropriate?

When I shop for event dresses and outfits, they need to be work-party appropriate and stylish. I also seek to buy things that can be reworked and  re-worn plenty more times either to the office or on dinner dates with my man. I’m annoyingly practical.  This is only a recent revelation!

These are my outfit, hair and style inspirations for this weekend:

I am borderline obsessed with Blake Lively, this gossip girl likes to show her gams too.

Happy weekend everyone, I’m going to channel my red carpet moment tonight!

My Tailored Life xo

Leave a Reply

